A Board of Directors comprised of engaged Buddhists will direct the operations of the DGT which will function as an affiliate project of the Buddhist Peace Fellowship. BPF will accept tax-deductible donations on behalf of the Dharma Gaia Trust. The Trust will not develop or acquire dedicated infrastructure, nor will it take an overheard charge from funds donated to the Trust. Directors of the Trust will provide their services to the Trust on an unpaid volunteer basis.

Members of the Board include Robert Aitken Roshi, Elias Amidon, Patrick Anderson, Subhana Barazaghi, Martine Batchelor, Andre Carothers, Alan Clements, Rick Fields, Joseph Goldstein, Tova Green, Joan Halifax, Allan Hunt-Badiner, Marion Hunt-Badiner, Stephanie Kaza, Jack Kornfield, Joanna Macy, Fran Peavey, Yeshua Moser-Puangsuwan, Elizabeth Roberts, Ruth Rosenhek, Santikaro Bikkhu, John Seed, Ranil Senanayake, Alan Senauke, Steven Smith, Charlene Spretnak, Christopher Titmuss, Karma Lekshe Tsomo.